關於SEED Foundation
我們是一家慈善機構,
銳意協助下一代邁向科技主導型經濟。
未來職場定然出現巨大變化
我們下一代的未來將由眾多嶄新科技大力驅動,使實體、數碼與生物世界融為一體。
9,700萬
全新工作職位在2025年前產生
65% 學生
畢業後將投身於前所未見的工種
與科技相關的硬技能和
與人合作的軟技能
為僱主挑選員工的首要條件

參考資料:

 

我們的願景
協助下一代邁向科技主導型經濟。
我們的使命
為來自不同背景的同學提供資訊及通訊科技教育,讓大家享受獨特學習體驗,同時掌握專業知識及熟習使用各種科技工具,在數碼時代把握未來先機。
SEED FOUNDATION
我們是一家慈善機構, 銳意協助下一代邁向科技主導型經濟。
促進專業科技知識及技術的基礎學習,配合現時社會所需
提倡知識與體驗學習並重的學習模式
打破社會階級造成的學習界限,幫助同學掌握各種基礎知識和技能
董事會成員
李立明先生
Blue Pool Capital 高級顧問

李立明先生是Blue Pool Capital 的高級顧問,自 2015 年起擔任合夥人並負責全球私募股權投資。他在全球風險投資、成長資本和收購方面擁有超過 24 年的投資經驗。在加入 Blue Pool 之前,李先生是貝恩資本的董事總經理和北歐地區最大的工業控股公司 Investor AB 的副總裁。他的職業生涯始於紐約雷曼兄弟公司。 李先生擁有哥倫比亞大學經濟學學士學位。

李先生還是特許金融分析師、Aspen Finance和Edmund Hillary的研究員。 李先生是新西蘭 Elevate 風投基金獨立投資委員會、香港創業及私募投資協會的董事會成員,以及由阿里巴巴創業者基金牽頭的青年發展教育非政府組織 SEED Foundation 的董事會會長。

李先生通過擔任香港中國婦女會中學的獨立校董以及哥倫比亞商學院、香港科技大學和嶺南大學的客座講師進一步為教育界服務。他還向哥倫比亞學院、聯合世界學院和布魯克林技術高中捐贈了獎學金。

更多
周駱美琪女士
阿里巴巴香港創業者基金執行董事

周駱美琪女士自2015年起擔任阿里巴巴香港創業者基金執行董事。周女士於2007年加入阿里巴巴集團,曾擔任阿里巴巴國際高級財務董事,主要負責集團財務管理和企業規劃。在加入阿里巴巴集團前,周女士曾於香港多間上市公司任職,負責融資、企業規劃和財務報告方面的工作。

周女士為一名註冊會計師並擁有工商管理碩士學位。周女士更委任為創新、科技及再工業化委員會非官方委員,同時積極參與多間青少年發展機構的義務工作。周女士希望透過阿里巴巴香港創業者基金創立不同項目,致力幫助香港的創業家和青年人於充滿活力的城市中實踐他們的夢想。

更多
趙子翹先生
創奇思創辦人及高級顧問

趙子翹(Jason) 是創奇思的創辦人及高級顧問,公司一直以專注研發智慧城市相關的創新流動科技及拓展電子學習社群走在業界前端。憑藉其成功的創業經驗及創新的流動科技研發,Jason成為本地業界標誌性人物。創奇思研發及推出革命性的線上對應線下(Online to Offline) 解決方案與擁有專利申請的產品平台及創新技術,已於多個國際舞台上代表香港及中國獲得超過100個本地及國際獎項。公司的早期創業故事亦曾成為美國哈佛大學商學院研究個案(#N9-807-106)。創奇思的解決方案業務及公司產品研發業務分拆而成的初創企業Cherrypicks alpha分別於2014年及2016年與網龍網絡控股有限公司(HKSE:777) 進行策略性合併。Jason帶領公司的兩個分支之餘,仍活躍於支持本地初創企業生態,於多間創業公司、科技培育公司及共用工作空間身兼天使投資者及導師,以回饋香港及美國矽谷的初創企業。

Jason現為香港工業總會第30分組「創新及創意工業協會」名譽會長及初創企業協會主席、香港眾籌專業協會董事、Crowdfund Capital Advisors 顧問、創新科技署創新及科技支援計劃一般支援計劃評審委員會副主席、香港貿易發展局理事會成員、香港大學校務委員會委員、國際成就計劃香港部董事會成員及香港貿發局一帶一路及大灣區委員會委員。

更多
榮譽顧問
黃英琦太平紳士

黃英琦太平紳士身兼數職,除了是執業律師,也是創意教育、文化發展及社會創新的推動者,在過去二十年創辦了多個在教育、文化和社創領域的非牟利團體。

她在1998年創辦了香港當代文化中心(HKICC) ,並在2006年由HKICC推動成立香港兆基創意書院,為香港首所推動創意教育的中學,旨在為香港培育文化藝術人才,黃英琦為書院的校監。

她在2010年創辦Make A Difference創不同(www.mad.asia),鼓勵亞洲青年以創意推動社會正面改變。在2012年,她開設好單位 (www.goodlab.hk),初期為社會創業的共享空間,現為社會創新智庫及顧問,致力社會的跨界創新與合作。自2016年,以教育燃新董事的身分,黃英琦領導及設計了《賽馬會教師社工創新力量》的創新教師計劃,旨在培育老師的創新能力及實踐創新教育。

在1995-2008年期間,黃英琦曾任民選市政局議員、灣仔區議員及灣仔區議會主席。 她是美國加州波莫納大學榮譽文學士、香港大學教育碩士;嶺南大學、香港教育大學及香港浸會大學榮譽院士。

更多
羅范椒芬女士, GBM, GBS, JP

羅范椒芬女士是前任香港公務員、原港區人大代表和原香港特別行政區行政會議成員。她具有香港大學的理學士學位、哈佛大學的公共行政碩士學位和香港中文大學的教育碩士學位。

羅女士有豐富的教育經驗,曾經接連出任教育署署長、教育及人力局局長和教育及人力局常任秘書長。在退休後,她曾經分別擔任香港科技園公司的成員和主席。目前她是上市公司的獨立非執行董事。

更多
蒙美玲教授
香港中文大學系統工程與工程管理學系的系主任及教授

蒙美玲教授是香港中文大學系統工程與工程管理學系的系主任及教授。除了創立香港中文大學「利群計算及界面科技」教育部-微軟重點實驗室並擔任聯席主任外,她還創立了「清華大學深圳研究生院─香港中文大學工程學院媒體科學、技術與系統聯合研究中心」,以及何鴻燊海量數據決策分析研究中心。她曾任香港中文大學工程學院(科研)副院長,也曾為IEEE期刊《Transactions on Audio, Speech and Language Processing》擔任總編輯,亦曾於IEEE出任理事會成員。蒙教授以其專業擔任的公職服務甚廣,包括擔任香港特區政府電子健康紀錄互通系統督導委員會成員,為香港研究資助局擔任本地自資學位界別競逐性研究資金工程界工作小組召集人,也為香港/廣東資訊科技專家小組及大數據研究及應用工作小組出任統籌,並於2014-2015及2016-2017年度擔任資訊科技業人力調查工作小組主席。蒙教授 曾經擔任香港特區政府之數碼21 資訊科技策略諮詢委員會,亦為創新科技署多個評審小組的成員。此外,她也曾是瑞士國家科學基金會屬下的國家研究能力中心成員。歷年以來,蒙教授獲獎很多,包括當選為2012-2013年度APSIPA傑出講師,以及2015-2016年度ISCA之傑出講師,更於2009年榮獲國家教育部高等學校科學研究優秀成果獎之科技進步獎。至於近年獲獎獎項包括於2015年榮獲香港電腦學會頒發資訊及通訊科技傑出女性獎、2016年度微軟研究院傑出合作貢獻獎、2016年度多媒體與博覽國際會議(ICME) 最佳論文獎,以及2016年度 IBM 傑出學者獎等。蒙教授在麻省理工學院完成學士至博士課程,是香港電腦學會、香港工程師學會及ISCA 及IEEE院士。

更多

About SEED Foundation
We are a charity organization in Hong Kong with an aim to
future-proof our youths in the technology-driven economy.
WORKPLACE FOR OUR FUTURE GENERATION IS UNIMAGINABLE
A range of new technologies are fusing the physical, digital and biological worlds, impacting all disciplines, economies and industries.
97 MILLION
new roles will be created by 2025
65% OF SCHOOL CHILDREN
will be working in completely new job types
ICT-CENTERED HARD SKILLS &
PEOPLE-ORIENTED SOFT SKILLS
most valued skills by employees

References:

 

OUR VISION
To future-proof our youths in the technology-driven economy.
OUR MISSION
To deliver a unique, equal-access ICT education program that builds students’ expert knowledge and use of tech tools, enabling them to capture future opportunities in the digital world.
WHAT IS​ SEED FOUNDATION
A charity organization which aims to nurture our youths in the technology-driven economy.
Build deep foundations of tech skills and knowledge in demand in the real world
Dual focus on knowledge and experiential real-world learning
Reduce barrier to these foundational skills and knowledge across social strata
OUR BOARD OF DIRECTORS
Danny Lee
Senior Advisor
Blue Pool Capital

Danny Lee is a Senior Advisor to Blue Pool Capital where he was a partner in charge of private equity investment globally since 2015. He has over 24 years investment experience spanning venture, growth capital, and buyout globally. Before Blue Pool, Danny was a Managing Director at Bain Capital and Vice President at Investor AB, the largest industrial holding company in the Nordic region. He started his career at Lehman Brothers in NY. Danny has a BA in Economics from Columbia University.

He is also a Chartered Financial Analyst, Aspen Finance Fellow and Edmund Hillary Fellow. Danny sits on the investment committee for New Zealand Elevate Venture Fund, on the board of HK Venture Capital Association, and the board of Seed Foundation, a youth development education NGO led by Alibaba Entrepreneur Fund.

Danny further serves the education community through his role as an independent director at Hong Kong Chinese Women Club College and as a guest lecturer at Columbia Business School, HK University of Science and Technology and Lingnan University. He also donated scholarships to Columbia College, United World College and Brooklyn Technical High School.

READ MORE
Cindy Chow
Executive Director
Alibaba Hong Kong Entrepreneurs Fund

Cindy Chow has been the Executive Director of the Alibaba Hong Kong Entrepreneurs Fund since 2015. Before assuming her current role, Cindy joined Alibaba Group in 2007 as the Senior Director of International Finance, focusing on financial control and planning capacity. Before joining Alibaba Group, Cindy worked at a number of Hong Kong-listed companies, specialising in financing, management reporting and planning.

Cindy holds a Master of Business Administration and is a certified public accountant. She is a non-official member of the Hong Kong SAR Government’s Committee on Innovation, Technology and Re-industrialisation, and volunteers for various organisations dedicated to youth development. Through different initiatives launched by the Fund and in her own capacity, Cindy aspires to help Hong Kong’s entrepreneurs and young realise their dreams in a vibrant world city.

READ MORE
Jason Chiu
Founder and Senior Advisor
Cherrypicks

Jason Chiu is the founder and senior advisor of Cherrypicks, a leader in mobile innovation, specializing in making cities smarter and growing the eLearning community. Jason is an industry icon in Hong Kong well known for his successful entrepreneurial experience in mobile innovation. With disruptive Online-to-Offline (O2O) solutions as well as patent-pending products and technology inventions, Cherrypicks has represented Hong Kong and China in many world stages and won over 100 local and international awards. The early entrepreneurial journey of the company was also featured as a Harvard Business School case study (#N9-807-106). Cherrypicks’ solution business and Cherrypicks alpha, another startup spun off with the company’s product business, were strategically merged with NetDragon (HKSE:777) in 2014 and 2016 respectively. Apart from leading both entities, Jason is also a mentor and angel investor for a number of startups, incubators and co-working spaces to give back to startups in Hong Kong and Silicon Valley. Jason is the Honorary President of Group 30 “Creative Industries” and Chairman of the Hong Kong Startup Council under Federation of Hong Kong Industries. He is the Director of the Hong Kong Crowdfunding Professional Association, the Advisor of Crowdfund Capital Advisors, the Vice Chairman of Innovation and Technology Fund – General Support Programme Vetting Committee of Innovation and Technology Commission, a Council member of the Hong Kong Trade Development Council and the University of Hong Kong, a Board member of the Junior Achievement Hong Kong, as well as a Committee member of the HKTDC Belt and Road & Greater Bay Area Committee.

READ MORE
HONORARY ADVISORS
Ms. Ada Wong, JP

Ada has led a varied career as solicitor, creative educator, cultural entrepreneur and social innovator. She has set up and run non-profit institutions in the education, culture, creativity and social innovation fields in the past 20 years.

She founded Hong Kong Institute of Contemporary Culture (HKICC) to advocate education innovation in 1998. Since 2006, HKICC founded the HKICC Lee Shau Kee School of Creativity, a unique secondary school dedicated to nurturing talents for arts and culture, and Ada is the school's Supervisor.

In 2010, she co-founded the Make A Difference (MaD) initiative (www.mad.asia), a creativity for good platform for young changemakers in Asia. In the last 12 years, MaD has undertaken projects at the intersection of creativity and urban/social challenges, incubated social startups, and has worked with cross sector changemakers to come up with bottom-up creative and collaborative solutions.

In 2012 Ada founded The Good Lab (www.goodlab.hk), a social innovation co-working space and hub, which later became a do tank and innovation consultancy to enable tri-sector collaborations for positive changes in society. Since 2016, in her capacity as a Director of the non-profit Ednovators, Ada designed and led the Innopower Teacher Fellowship (jcinnopower.hk), a programme to build teachers’ innovation capacity and implement education innovations.

Ada was an elected member of the Urban Council and Wan Chai District Council between 1995 and 2008 with the last four years as Chairperson of the Wan Chai District Council. She has continued to contribute to heritage conservation and community innovations, including working with the St James’ Settlement (SJS) in revitalizing the Blue House Cluster in Wanchai.

She received her BA (Hons) from Pomona College, California USA, and M Ed from the University of Hong Kong. She is an Honorary Fellow of Lingnan University, Hong Kong Education University and the Hong Kong Baptist University.

READ MORE
Mrs. Fanny Law, GBM, GBS, JP

Mrs Fanny Law was a former career civil servant, a former HK Deputy to the National People’s Congress and a former member of the HKSAR Executive Council respectively.  She has a Bachelor of Science degree (HKU), a Master of Public Administration degree (Harvard) and a Master of Education degree (CUHK). 

Mrs Law has extensive experience in education, having served successively as the Director of Education, Secretary for Education and Manpower and Permanent Secretary for Education and Manpower of the HKSAR Government.  Following her retirement from the civil service, she also served as Member and Chairperson of the Hong Kong Science and Technology Parks Corporation. Currently, she is an Independent Non-Executive Director of listed companies.

READ MORE
Prof. Helen Meng
Patrick Huen Wing Ming Professor of Systems Engineering & Engineering Management
Chinese University of Hong Kong

Helen Meng is Patrick Huen Wing Ming Professor of Systems Engineering & Engineering Management at The Chinese University of Hong Kong. She received all her degrees from MIT and joined CUHK in 1998. She is the Founding Director of the Microsoft-CUHK Joint Laboratory for Human-Centric Computing and Interface Technologies in 2005, which has been recognized as a Ministry of Education of China (MoE) Key Laboratory since 2008. In 2006, she founded the Tsinghua-CUHK Joint Research Centre for Media Sciences, Technologies and Systems and has served as its Director. In 2013, she helped establish the CUHK Stanley Ho Big Data Decision Analytics Research Center and serves as its Founding Director. She served as former Associate Dean (Research) of Engineering (2006-2010), and former Chairman of the Department (2012-2018).

Helen’s professional services include former Editor-in-Chief of the IEEE Transactions on Audio, Speech and Language Processing, and a member of the IEEE Board of Governors. She has served or is serving as a member of the Advisory Panel of the Hong Kong Science and Technology Park Corporation, the review panels of the Swedish Research Council European Research Infrastructure Initiative, and the National Centres of Competence in Research of the Swiss National Science Foundation. She is a member of the HKSAR Government’s Steering Committee on eHealth Record Sharing, Convenor of the Engineering Panel HKSAR Government’s Competitive Research Funding Schemes for the Self-financing Degree Sector, member of the Hong Kong/Guangdong ICT Expert Committee and Coordinator of the Working Group on Big Data Research and Applications, Council membership of the Open University of Hong Kong, member of the Research Grants Council, former Council Member of the Hong Kong Productivity Council, former member of the HKSAR Government’s Digital 21 Strategy Advisory Committee, and Chairlady of the Working Party of the Manpower Survey of the Information Technology Sector (undertaken by the Hong Kong Census and Statistics Department) for 2014-2017.

Helen is a recognized scholar in her field. She leads the interdisciplinary research team that received the first Theme-based Research Scheme Project in Artificial Intelligence in 2019. Her recent awards include 2019 IEEE Signal Processing Society Leo L Beranek Meritorious Service Award, 2018 CogInfoComm Best Paper Award, 2017 Outstanding Women Professional Award (one of 20 since 1999), 2016 Microsoft Research Outstanding Collaborator Award (one of 32 academics worldwide), 2016 IBM Faculty Award, 2016 IEEE ICME Best Paper Award, 2015 ISCA Distinguished Lecturer, 2015 HKCS inaugural Outstanding ICT Women Professional Award and 2012 Asia-Pacific Signal and Information Processing Association (APSIPA) inaugural Distinguished Lecturer. Prior to that, she has also received such awards as the CUHK Faculty of Engineering Exemplary Teaching Award, Young Researcher Award and Service Award; APSIPA Best Oral Paper Award, and 2009 Ministry of Education Higher Education Outstanding Scientific Research Output Award in Technological Advancements. She has delivered numerous invited and keynote talks, such as IEEE SIDAS 2016, ASTRI-HPE Conference 2016, Internet Economy Summit 2017, GMIC 2017, INTERSPEECH 2018 Plenary, SIGDIAL 2019 Keynote, etc. She is a Fellow of the Hong Kong Computer Society, Hong Kong Institution of Engineers, International Speech Communication Association and IEEE.

READ MORE